We would like to thank Mr Muaz Niwas, Former Chair – IEEE Student Branch UoJ and Mr Bhathiya Wijesinghe, Former Secretary – IEEE Student Branch UoJ on behalf of the committee and the participants for giving us a wonderful awareness as well as a guidance session on the extreme coding competition IEEEXtreme 14.0.